Civic Space after the COVID-19 Pandemic

You are warmly invited to join CIVICUS, Christian Aid and ACT Alliance for a joint learning event on the state of Civic Space following the COVID-19 pandemic.

When: 19 September 12.30-14.00 UK/Nigeria, 13.30 – 15.00 Belgium/South Africa (CET) 17.30-19.00 Bangladesh, 6.30-8 am Colombia

CIVICUS, Christian Aid and ACT Alliance jointly invite you to this learning event around the impact of covid on civic space. We will explore recent research by Christian Aid on How covid-19-has-shrunk-civic-space, the latest CIVICUS analysis in the 2022 SOCS (State of Civil Society) report and share ideas and plans for countering this trend, supporting CSOs and alliances, looking for ways to fund civil society and asking how to make digital space more inclusive. We will look ahead to future policy/advocacy opportunities! All welcome. (You can also look back at a pre-covid ACT Alliance publication on civic space and the SDGs).

Please register for this free here.

2022 © COPYRIGHT - ACT UBUMBANO. ALL RIGHTS RESERVED.